NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Question MarkQuick Question:
Where can I find information about financial assistance to support my post-secondary studies?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Projects

Employment Connections: A Transition Tool Kit for Youth with Disabilities

Government of Canada – Youth Employment Strategy (YES)

Initiated by the Federal Government in 1997, the Youth Employment Strategy provides funding to establish programs and services intended to give youth greater access to job opportunities and work experience. Fourteen Canadian government departments participate in YES initiatives, offering internships in Canada and abroad, wage subsidies to help private companies hire youth, and labour market information services.

Profiled here are a few of the programs offered as part of the Youth Employment Strategy. For more information on the Youth Employment Strategy, visit www.youth.gc.ca.

Student Summer Job Action

This initiative, offered through Human Resources Development Canada (HRDC), Industry Canada, the Department of Canadian Heritage, Parks Canada and Indian and Northern Affairs Canada, gives wage subsidies to employers who want to hire students for summer work placements. The placements typically last from 6 to 16 weeks.

Student Summer Job Action also provides students with loans they can use to start their own businesses, between May to August. To find out about business loans for students, contact the Business Development Bank of Canada, at 1-888-463-6232, or online at www.bdc.ca.

Finally, HRDC Offices for Students are also operated as part of this initiative. Students can visit their local HRDC Office for Students between April to August each year, for job search tips and information. For information on any Student Summer Job Action initiative, contact the Government of Canada’s Youth Info Line at 1-800- 935-5555.

Students interested in summer career placements through the program can also contact their local HRCC, (Human Resources Centre of Canada).

Youth International Internship Program

This program, supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade, offers paid career-related internships overseas. The placements, available in a number of countries across the world, offer youth the chance to work on projects that further the objectives of Canada’s foreign policy.

Interns are matched with one of over 40 Canadian organizations operating overseas for internships that last from six to 12 months long. Approximately 400 internships are offered each year under the program.

Eligible youth are out of school, unemployed or underemployed, and up to 30 years of age. Those interested in a placement apply directly to organizations offering internships. For a list of opportunities available, or for more information, contact:

Youth International Internship Program
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
125 Sussex Ave.
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0G2
Toll Free: 1-800-559-2888
Email: yiip-psij@dfait-maeci.gc.ca
Web site: www.dfait-maeci.gc.ca/interns

Youth Service Canada

This program, offered by Human Resources Development Canada, develops work opportunities for youth who face particularly difficult barriers to entering the labour market.

Youth Service Canada provides opportunities for young people to participate in local community service projects. The jobs, which last up to one year, are designed to offer employment and life skills, and to instil a sense of community attachment by the youth participating.

For more information, contact the Human Resources Centre of Canada nearest you, or call the Government of Canada’s Youth Info Line at 1-800-935-5555. You can also visit the youth.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca website.

Youth Link

Youth Link is the Government of Canada’s annual publication, detailing more than 250 programs, scholarships, bursaries, services and resources available through the government for young people between the ages of 15 and 30. Transition and Employment Programs Across Canada

If you would like a copy, contact the government through its toll-free youth line at 1-800-935-5555.

Alternately, you can view the contents of Youth Link online at www.youth.gc.ca/youthlink/ythlink_e.shtml


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil

QuestionQuestion:
À qui les étudiants ayant des troubles d’apprentissage peuvent-ils s’adresser afin de recevoir des fonds pour les aider à payer les frais d’évaluation de leur état?


événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérêt


Une expérience de travail payée et enrichissante pour des diplômés postsecondaires

Stages lancement de carrière

Projets

Connexions Emploi : une trousse doutils pour les jeunes ayant une dficience

Gouvernement du Canada Stratgie emploi jeunesse (SEJ)

Initie par le gouvernement fdral en 1997, la Stratgie emploi jeunesse offre des fonds aux programmes et services tablis en vue de donner aux jeunes un plus grand accs aux possibilits demploi et une exprience de travail. Quatorze ministres du gouvernement fdral participent aux initiatives SEJ, offrant des stages au Canada et ltranger, des subventions salariales pour aider les compagnies prives embaucher des jeunes, et des services dinformation sur le march du travail.

Voici ci-dessous, une description de quelques programmes offerts comme volet de la Stratgie emploi jeunesse. Pour plus de renseignements sur la Stratgie emploi jeunesse, visitez le site www.jeunesse.gc.ca

Objectif emplois dt pour tudiants

Cette initiative, offerte par le biais de Dveloppement des ressources humaines Canada (DRHC), Industrie Canada, Patrimoine canadien, Parcs Canada et les Affaires indiennes et du nord canadien, verse des subventions salariales aux employeurs qui veulent embaucher des tudiant-e-s pour des emplois dt. Ces placements durent habituellement de six seize semaines.

Objectif emplois dt pour tudiants offre galement des prts aux tudiant-e-s pour le dmarrage de leur propre entreprise de mai aot. Pour en savoir un peu plus sur les prts dentreprise pour tudiant-e-s, communiquez avec la Banque de dveloppement du Canada au 1-888-463-6232, ou en ligne au www.bdc.ca.

En dernier lieu, les bureaux de DRHC pour tudiants font galement partie de cette initiative. Ces bureaux locaux sont ouverts aux tudiant-e-s davril aot chaque anne et offrent des trucs et de linformation sur la recherche demploi. Pour plus dinformation sur toute initiative dObjectif emplois dt pour tudiants, composez la Ligne Info-jeunesse du gouvernement du Canada : 1-800-935-5555. Vouz pouvez galement visiter le site web : jeunesse.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca

Les tudiant-e-s intresss obtenir un emploi dt ax sur la carrire peuvent galement communiquer avec le centre local de ressources humaines du Canada.

Programme de stages internationaux pour les jeunes

Ce programme, offert par le ministre des Affaires trangres et du Commerce international, propose des stages axs sur la carrire rmunrs ltranger. Les placements offerts dans un certain nombre de pays, donnent aux jeunes loccasion de travailler sur des projets qui font promotion des objectifs de la politique trangre du Canada.

Les stagiaires sont jumels lune des 40 organisations canadiennes et plus en mission ltranger pour un stage dune dure de 12 mois. Environ 400 stages sont offerts chaque anne dans le cadre de ce programme.

Pour tre admissibles, les jeunes ne doivent pas tre aux tudes, doivent tre sans emploi ou sous-employs, et ont moins de 30 ans. Les personnes intresses peuvent faire une demande directement auprs des organisations offrant des stages.

Programme de stages internationaux pour les jeunes
Ministre des Affaires trangres et du Commerce international du Canada
125, av. Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G2
Sans frais : 1-800-559-2888
Courriel : yiip-psij@dfait-maeci.gc.ca
Site Web : www.dfait-maeci.gc.ca/interns

Service jeunesse Canada

Ce programme, offert par Dveloppement des ressources humaines Canada, conoit des possibilits demploi pour les jeunes qui sont particulirement confronts des obstacles de taille pour pouvoir entrer sur le march du travail.

Ce programme offre la possibilit aux jeunes de participer des projets locaux de services communautaires. Les emplois, qui peuvent durer une anne, visent offrir de lemploi et des comptences de travail et inculquer un sens dappartenance communautaire.

Pour plus dinformation, communiquer avec le Centre des ressources humaines Canada le plus prs de chez-vous, ou composez la ligne Info jeunesse du gouvernement du Canada : 1-800-935-5555. Vous pouvez galement visiter le site web : jeunesse.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca

Connexion jeunesse

Connexion jeunesse est une publication du gouvernement du Canada qui dcrit plus de 250 programmes, bourses, services et ressources disponibles offerts par le gouvernement aux jeunes de 15 30 ans.

Pour obtenir un exemplaire de cette publication, composer la ligne Info jeunesse sans frais du gouvernement : 1-800-935-5555.

Vous pouvez galement consulter la publication en ligne au www.jeunesse.gc.ca/youthlink/ythlink_f.shtml


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2024, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.