NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
Where can I find information about financial assistance to support my post-secondary studies?

Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through!


Important Notice About NEADS Systems

As part of a regular backup of our IT systems, NEADS suffered a major hardware failure. As a result, we lost a significant amount of data. We are in the process of recovering what we are able to, and figuring out what we have lost and need to rebuild.

What does this mean for you? For the immediate future, the following features of NEADS websites and related content will not function as normal or be completely unavailable:

  • NEADS Online calendar
  • NEADS Online Work System (NOWS)
  • Media / Press releases
  • Links of Interest

If you applied for the NEADS National Student Awards Program or the Holly Bartlett Memorial Award in this application cycle, we are extending the deadline to March 15 so that you can resubmit your application. All of the applications we received have been lost. To reapply, please create a new account for yourself and resubmit your application ( Note that if you have already submitted your documentation by email or mail to the office, you do NOT need to resend those materials, but you will need to resubmit your application form. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

We know how much NEADS’ websites mean as an invaluable source of information for post-secondary education and employment for students and graduates with disabilities here in Canada. Please check back for updates as we make progress in bringing our resources back online.

If you have any questions, please contact Frank Smith, National Coordinator,


All contents copyright , 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Quels types d’aménagements prévoit-on habituellement pour les étudiantes et étudiants handicapés qui fréquentent un collège ou une université?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

Avis important concernant les systèmes de NEADS


Au cours d’une sauvegarde régulière de nos systèmes informatiques, NEADS a subi une grave défaillance de son matériel. Nous avons entrepris de récupérer ce que nous pouvons et de déterminer ce que nous avons perdu et devrons rebâtir.

Quelles conséquences ce problème aura-t-il pour vous? Dans l’immédiat, les éléments suivants des sites Web de NEADS et leurs contenus respectifs ne fonctionneront pas normalement ou ne seront pas du tout disponibles : 

  • le calendrier en ligne de NEADS
  • le système d’emploi en ligne de NEADS (NOWS)
  • la section Médias / Communiqués de presse
  • la section des liens à d’autres sites d’intérêt


Nous désirons informer les étudiants qui ont l’intention de présenter, pendant ce cycle, une demande en vue d’obtenir la Bourse d’études commémorative Holly Bartlett ou une des bourses du Programme national de bourses d’études de NEADS que nous avons repoussé la date limite au 15 mars afin que vous puissiez soumettre votre demande de nouveau. Toutes les demandes que nous avons reçues ont été perdues. Pour soumettre votre demande de nouveau, veuillez vous créer un nouveau compte et resoumettre votre demande (www.neads.ca/fr/about/awards/). Toutefois, si vous avez déjà envoyé vos documents par courriel ou par courrier ordinaire au bureau de NEADS, vous n’aurez PAS à les envoyer de nouveau, mais vous devrez resoumettre votre demande de bourse. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient que cela pourrait causer. 

Nous savons toute l’importance qu’ont les sites Web de NEADS en tant que sources précieuses d’information pour les étudiants et diplômés handicapés du Canada. Nous vous invitons à consulter régulièrement notre site pour lire les mises à jour que nous afficherons à mesure que nous progresserons vers le rétablissement de nos ressources en ligne.

Si vous avez des questions, veuillez communiquer avec Frank Smith, coordonnateur national, à info@neads.ca
 




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.