NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
How do I find out if a group of students with disabilities exists on my campus?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

2012 Canadian Survey on Disability

A New Look At People With Disabilities -

On December 3, 2013, new data will be released from the 2012 Canadian Survey on Disability (CSD), providing information about Canadians aged 15 and over whose daily activities are limited due to a long-term condition or health-related issue. The CSD improves upon previous surveys by enabling participants to indicate the degree to which their conditions impact their everyday lives and by applying the social model of disability broadly across all types of disabilities.

Products available

The first release of data from the Canadian Survey on Disability includes a Fact Sheet with a brief overview of disability rates, type, and severity of disability among Canadians aged 15 and over.   Data tables, which have been produced for Canada, the provinces and territories are also available, including:

·             Adults aged 15 and over, with and without disabilities by sex and age group

·             Prevalence of disability for adults, aged 15 and over, by sex and age group

·             Severity of disability for adults, aged 15 and over, by sex and age group

·             Type of disability for adults, aged 15 and over, by sex and age group 

Later releases will include research data files, a concepts and methods guide and an analytical report.  The report will address important subjects like the use of aids and assistive devices, help received or required, employment and educational experiences of persons with disabilities.

A comprehensive picture

The Canadian Survey on Disability provides a comprehensive picture of the issues affecting Canadians who have difficulty carrying out their daily activities due to a disability. This is a valuable source of information for a variety of stakeholders who are interested in enabling Canadians with disabilities to fully participate in society.

Contact us 

For more information about the Canadian Survey on Disability, please visit www.statcan.gc.ca/csd, contact Statistics Canada by email at sasd-dssea@statcan.ca, or call 1 (800) 263-1136.


 


 




Top

All contents copyright , 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
À qui les étudiants ayant des troubles d’apprentissage peuvent-ils s’adresser afin de recevoir des fonds pour les aider à payer les frais d’évaluation de leur état?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité (ECI) de 2012

Nouveau regard sur les personnes avec incapacités -

Le 3 décembre 2013, la diffusion de nouvelles données issues de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité (ECI) de 2012 fournira des renseignements sur les Canadiens de 15 ans ou plus dont les activités quotidiennes sont limitées par un état ou un problème de santé de longue durée. L’ECI représente une amélioration par rapport aux enquêtes précédentes du fait qu’elle permet aux participants d’indiquer dans quelle mesure leur état nuit à leur vie quotidienne et du fait qu’elle applique le modèle social de l’incapacité de façon générale à tous les types d’incapacité.

Produits offerts

La première diffusion de données de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité comprend un feuillet d’information qui donne un aperçu des taux et des types d’incapacité et de la gravité de l’incapacité chez les Canadiens de 15 ans ou plus. En outre, les tableaux de données suivants ont été produits pour le Canada, les provinces et les territoires :

•    Adultes âgés de 15 ans ou plus, ayant ou n’ayant pas une incapacité, selon le sexe et le groupe d’âge
•    Prévalence de l’incapacité chez les adultes âgés de 15 ans ou plus, selon le sexe et le groupe d’âge
•    Sévérité de l’incapacité chez les adultes âgés de 15 ans ou plus, selon le sexe et le groupe d’âge
•    Type d’incapacité des adultes âgés de 15 ans ou plus, selon le sexe et le groupe d’âge

Seront diffusés ultérieurement des fichiers de données de recherche, un guide des concepts et des méthodes et un rapport analytique. Le rapport abordera des sujets importants tels que l’utilisation d’aides et d’appareils fonctionnels, l’aide reçue ou requise, de même que les expériences des personnes ayant une incapacité au chapitre de l’emploi et des études.

Un portrait complet

L’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité peint un portrait complet des questions qui touchent les Canadiens éprouvant de la difficulté à vaquer à leurs activités quotidiennes en raison d’une incapacité. Il s’agit d’une source utile de renseignements pour un éventail d’intervenants qui s’emploient à aider les Canadiens ayant une incapacité à participer pleinement à la vie en société.

Communiquez avec nous

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements au sujet de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité, veuillez visiter www.statcan.gc.ca/eci, communiquer avec Statistique Canada par courriel à sasd-dssea@statcan.ca, ou composer le 1 800 263 1136.

 




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.