NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
Can the guidance counsellor at my high school help me choose a college or university that will accommodate my disability and still have the quality of programs in the field I wish to pursue?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Reports

Announcing the NEADS Online Work System (NOWS)

OTTAWA, October 28, 2003 - The National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) is pleased to announce the launch of the NEADS Online Work System (NOWS).

Are you a post-secondary student or recent graduate with a disability looking for work? If your answer is yes, you now have a new job web site at your disposal. Located at www.nows.ca, the system provides a unique bilingual channel for hiring companies to post employment and internship opportunities specifically for qualified Canadian post-secondary students and graduates with disabilities. Students can upload their resumés, browse and search for employment opportunities, and apply online. Opportunities include summer, part-time work, internship programs and full-time careers.

For students or recent graduates NOWS is a service that allows you to promote your skills and talents to progressive employers seeking candidates with disabilities for available positions. It provides employers access to the only Canadian searchable database of its kind of post-secondary students and graduates with disabilities looking for work.

If you would like more information on NOWS or wish to register, log on to www.nows.ca or contact Chris Gaulin toll-free at 1-877-670-1256 or by email at chris.gaulin@neads.ca.

Since 1986, the National Educational Association of Disabled Students has been Canada's consumer-based cross-disability organization advocating for full access to post-secondary education and employment opportunities for students and graduates with disabilities. Visit our web site at www.neads.ca to learn more about the organization and its projects.

This project is funded in part by the Government of Canada.


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Comment puis je savoir quel collège ou quelle université offre un accès physique adéquat aux salles de cours et aux autres installations?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Rapports

NEADS lance son système d'emplois en ligne : NOWS

Ottawa, le 28 octobre 2003 - L’Association nationale des étudiant-e-s handicapé e s au niveau postsecondaire (NEADS) a le plaisir d’annoncer le lancement de son réseau d’emplois en ligne « NEADS Online Work System (NOWS) ».

Êtes-vous étudiant ou récent diplômé handicapé de niveau postsecondaire à la recherche d’un emploi? Si oui, vous avez maintenant un nouveau site Web d’emplois à votre disposition. Situé à l’adresse www.nows.ca, ce réseau fournit un lieu bilingue unique aux entreprises souhaitant afficher leurs offres d’emploi et des possibilités de stage spécialement adressés aux étudiant-e-s canadiens qualifiés de niveau postsecondaire ayant une déficience. Les étudiant-e-s peuvent y télécharger leur curriculum vitae, consulter et rechercher des offres d’emploi et même faire une demande en ligne. Ces offres comprennent des emplois d’été et à temps partiel, des programmes de stage et des carrières à temps plein.

Pour les étudiant-e-s ou les récents diplômé-e-s, NOWS représente un service qui vous permet de faire connaître vos compétences et vos talents à des employeurs progressistes à la recherche de candidat-e-s handicapés pour combler des emplois disponibles. NOWS offre aux employeurs l’accès à une base de données unique en son genre au Canada présentant les profils d’étudiant-e-s et diplômé-e-s handicapés de niveau postsecondaire à la recherche d’un emploi.

Si vous souhaitez obtenir de plus amples renseignements à propos de NOWS ou vous inscrire, visitez le site www.nows.ca ou communiquez avec Chris Gaulin au numéro sans frais 1-877-670-1256 ou par courriel : chris.gaulin@neads.ca

Depuis 1986, l’Association nationale des étudiant-e-s handicapé-e-s au niveau postsecondaire oeuvre, à titre d’organisation de consommateurs présentant divers types de déficiences, pour le plein accès aux études postsecondaires et aux emplois des étudiant-e-s et diplômé-e-s handicapés. Visitez notre site Web à www.neads.ca pour en apprendre un peu plus à propos de notre organisation et nos projets.

Ce projet est financé, en partie, par le gouvernement du Canada.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.