NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Question MarkQuick Question:
Will going to school outside my province or territory limit my ability to access funding?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Projects

NEADS Announces Phase II of CampusNet Project!

The National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) is pleased to announce the continuation of its innovative online initiative, CampusNet, for an additional 15 months. Through pilot project funding from the Office of Learning Technologies, Human Resources Development Canada, the organization seeks to expand upon the resources offered in this community of learning for student leaders with disabilities.

CampusNet strives to be a uniquely Canadian online collaborative community bringing together campus-based organizations of students with disabilities. The objective is to provide an interactive forum where information on projects, approaches, techniques, successes, and challenges can be shared and exchanged across geographies

Through this phase of the project we will be adding several new components to the CampusNet website. The introduction of a mentoring program, a job and internship posting forum, and training resources in accessible website design will substantially expand what CampusNet currently offers to its members.

We will be providing a medium for the sharing of information that relates to successful transition from school to work and supporting better employment opportunities for students and graduates with disabilities. We will accomplish this through online discussions and face-to-face meetings with students and graduates with disabilities. Members of the CampusNet team made a presentation at the 2002 NEADS national conference “Opening Doors to Success” in Ottawa in November. They will also be speaking at upcoming Student Leadership and Employment Forums in Calgary, Vancouver, and Halifax.

If you are a representative of a Canadian college or university disability-related organization, association, committee, or group we would like to hear from you. We invite groups interested in becoming part of the CampusNet community to visit www.neads.ca/campusnet or contact us by e-mail: campusnet@neads.ca.


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Quels sont mes droits en tant que personne handicapée voulant poursuivre des études postsecondaires?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Projets

NEADS annonce la phase II du Projet CampusNet!

L’Association nationale des étudiant-e-s handicapés au niveau postsecondaire (mieux connue sous son sigle anglais NEADS) est fière d’annoncer la poursuite de son projet novateur en ligne, CampusNet, pour une autre période de 15 mois. Grâce au financement du Bureau des technologies d’apprentissage de Développement des ressources humaines Canada, l’organisation cherchera à étendre les ressources offertes par ce réseau d’apprentissage aux dirigeants étudiants ayant une déficience.

CampusNet vise à devenir un réseau de collaboration en ligne unique au Canada réunissant des organisations d’étudiant-e-s handicapés des campus. Son objectif est d’offrir l’accès à un forum interactif où l’information sur divers projets, approches, techniques, succès, et défis peut être partagée et échangée dans toutes les régions du pays.

Au cours de cette phase du projet, nous ajouterons plusieurs composantes au site Web de CampusNet. L’introduction d’un programme d’encadrement, d’un forum d’affichage sur les emplois et les stages, et des ressources de formation dans un format accessible sur Internet contribueront à étendre les services actuellement offerts par CampusNet à ses membres.

Nous prévoyons offrir également un outil pour l’échange d’information reliée à des expériences heureuses de transition des études au travail et de meilleures possibilités d’emplois aux étudiant-e-s et diplômé-e-s handicapés. Tout cela sera possible par le biais de discussions en ligne et de rencontres individuelles avec les étudiant-e-s et les diplômé-e-s handicapés. Les membres de l’équipe de CampusNet ont fait une présentation lors de la conférence nationale de NEADS de 2002 “Portes ouvertes à la réussite” tenue à Ottawa en novembre. Ils présenteront également d’autres allocutions au cours des prochains Forums de leadership étudiant et de l’emploi à Calgary, Vancouver, et Halifax.

Si vous êtes un ou une représentante d’une organisation, association, comité ou groupe oeuvrant pour les personnes handicapées provenant d’un collège ou d’une université du Canada, nous aimerions vous connaître. Nous invitons les groupes intéressés à devenir membre de la communauté de CampusNet en communiquant nous par courriel : campusnet@neads.ca.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.