NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
Where can I go to locate textbooks in alternate formats?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

NEADS Announces the winner of the Holly Bartlett Memorial Award

Ottawa, October 4, 2011 - The National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) and the family of the late Holly Bartlett are thrilled to announce the winner of the Holly Bartlett Memorial Award. An undergraduate English student at the University of British Columbia (UBC), is the recipient of the bursary in the amount of $1,000. The award, which will be paid to UBC, will cover some of the costs related to tuition and student fees.

"We are so grateful that NEADS has established this award in honour of Holly. To know that others will be awarded for their responsibility towards self-reliance and education ensures that Holly's legacy lives on," said the Bartlett family. "Holly was ever convinced she could complete any obstacle and outrun any challenge. It is our family's hope that the well-deserved recipients continue their commitment in working towards a better tomorrow for not only themselves, but for their community. Her spirit will forever live on in the phenomenal work of these recipients. We are so very thankful and proud."

"Holly Bartlett was loved by all who knew her", said Frank Smith, NEADS' National Coordinator. "It was my privilege and pleasure to work with Holly while she served on our Board of Directors. Holly's accomplishments, in a life that was way too short, were phenomenal. We believe that she should be honoured and the Holly Bartlett Memorial Award is a fitting tribute because it will help other students with disabilities realize success in post-secondary education. I congratulate her outstanding achievements and for being recognized as the first recipient of the Award in Holly's memory."

For more information, please contact the NEADS office: National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS), Rm. 426 Unicentre, Carleton University, Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 5B6, tel. (613) 380-8065.

 




Top

All contents copyright , 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Est-ce qu’il y a une association nationale générale d’étudiants et d’étudiantes du niveau postsecondaire? Est-ce qu’elle s’occupe de la défense des droits des personnes handicapées?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

NEADS annonce la récipiendaire de la bourse commémorative Holly Bartlett

Raquel Baldwinson

Ottawa, 4 octobre 2011 – L’Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau postsecondaire (NEADS) et la famille de la regrettée Holly Bartlett sont ravis d’annoncer la récipiendaire de la bourse commémorative Holly Bartlett. Raquel Baldwinson, une étudiante de premier cycle au programme d’anglais de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique (UBC), est la récipiendaire de la bourse d’un montant de 1 000 $. La bourse, qui sera versée à l’UBC, servira à payer une partie des frais de scolarité et d’étudiants de Raquel.

« Nous sommes tellement reconnaissants à NEADS d’avoir créé cette bourse en l’honneur de Holly. Le fait que d’autres jeunes seront récompensés parce qu’ils auront assumé leurs responsabilités en cherchant à devenir autonomes et à poursuivre leur éducation assurera la survie du legs qu’aura laissé Holly », a dit la famille Bartlett. « Holly a toujours été convaincue qu’elle pouvait surmonter n’importe quel obstacle et relever tous les défis. Notre famille espère que les boursiers méritants demeureront fermes dans leur engagement et continueront de travailler en vue non seulement d’améliorer leur sort, mais aussi d’assurer un meilleur avenir à leur collectivité. Son esprit demeurera bien vivant à cause du travail phénoménal de ces boursiers. Nous sommes extrêmement reconnaissants et fiers. »

« Toutes les personnes qui la connaissaient aimaient Holly », dit Frank Smith, coordonnateur national de NEADS. « Travailler avec elle pendant qu’elle faisait partie du conseil d’administration a été un privilège et un plaisir pour moi. Holly a réalisé des choses phénoménales pendant sa vie, qui a été bien trop courte. Nous croyons qu’elle mérite qu’on l’honore et que la bourse Holly Bartlett est un moyen tout indiqué pour le faire parce qu’elle aidera d’autres étudiants handicapés à connaître du succès dans leurs études postsecondaires. Je félicite Raquel Baldwinson pour ses réalisations exceptionnelles qui lui ont valu la toute première bourse honorant la mémoire de Holly. »

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez joindre le bureau de NEADS : L'Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau postsecondaire (NEADS), bureau 426, Unicentre, Université Carleton, Ottawa (Ontario) K1S 5B6, tél. (613) 380-8065.

 




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.