NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
Which federal government office can I contact to obtain information on programs and services for disabled persons?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

PRESS CONFERENCE LAUNCH of HIRE for TALENT

INVITATION INVITATION

WHAT? PRESS CONFERENCE LAUNCH OF HIRE for TALENT

WHEN? WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 18th, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.  in New Brunswick

WHERE? CBDC RESTIGOUCHE 41 Water Street Campbellton, New Brunswick In 6 other locations across Canada simultaneously. If you cannot attend: To view or download the live press conference: https://hirefortalent.ca/en/top/media-menu

Community Business Development Corporation (CBDC) Restigouche would like to invite you to attend a press conference to launch the HIRE for TALENT national awareness campaign. The HIRE for TALENT campaign aims to increase small business awareness and confidence regarding hiring people with disabilities. Spokespersons from the CBDC Restigouche, delivering this national project and representatives national disability organizations will participate in the launch simultaneously from various locations across Canada. For more information contact: Restigouche CBDC Aysleigh Lefurgey Communications Coordinator – HIRE for TALENT Aysleigh.lefurgey@cbdc.ca (506) 753-3344 1.888.351.3344

About us

The Restigouche CBDC developed the www.HireForTalent.ca website as part of a project funded by the Government of Canada's Opportunities Fund for Persons with Disabilities. HIRE for TALENT- Building an Inclusive Canadian Workforce is a national project that will deliver a Canada-wide awareness campaign aimed at increasing the confidence of employers when hiring people with disabilities. The awareness campaign also aims to increase employer awareness about how people with disabilities are a talented part of the workforce, and will provide resources to help employers tap into this talent pool during their search for skilled workers. The Restigouche CBDC: This project is delivered by the Restigouche Community Business Development Corporation (CBDC), based in Campbellton, New Brunswick. Part of the Community Futures Network of Canada, the Restigouche CBDC delivers a range of small business support programs, as well as innovative programs and projects in the areas of training, research, HR management and career counselling.

Partnering Networks and Associations: This project is being delivered in close collaboration with over 20 other organizations, including disability networks, service providers and business associations from across Canada. Go to the Partners page for more details. Participation also includes at least one member group per province from the Community Futures Network of Canada – a national network of 268 not-for-profit organizations that provide small business services to people living in rural communities.




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Quelle sorte de financement est-ce que je peux obtenir du Programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

LANCEMENT DE LA CAMPAGNE OPTEZ pour le TALENT

INVITATION QUOI? LANCEMENT DE LA CAMPAGNE OPTEZ pour le TALENT

QUAND? MERCREDI 18 OCTOBRE, 2017 à 13h30 en Nouveau Brunswick

OÙ? CBDC Restigouche 41, rue Water, Campbellton NB Simultanément de 6 autres endroits au Canada. Si vous ne Liens pour voir la conférence de presse en direct ou pouvez pas télécharger l’enregistrement : Participer : https://www.optezpourletalent.ca/top/media-menu-2

La Corporation au bénéfice du développement communautaire (CBDC) Restigouche vous invite à assister à une conférence de presse pour le lancement de la campagne de sensibilisation nationale du projet OPTEZ pour le TALENT. La campagne OPTEZ pour le TALENT vise à sensibiliser davantage les petites entreprises et à bâtir la confiance des employeurs en ce qui concerne l’embauche de personnes en situation de handicap. Des porte-paroles de la CBDC Restigouche, organisme responsable de ce projet national, ainsi que des représentants organismes nationaux œuvrant dans le domaine de personnes en situation de handicap participeront au lancement à partir de différents lieux au Canada. Pour plus de renseignements, communiquez avec : CBDC Restigouche Aysleigh Lefurgey Coordinatrice des communications Aysleigh.lefurgey@cbdc.ca (506) 753-3344 1.888.351.3344

À propos de nous

La CBDC Restigouche a créé le site Web www.OptezPourLeTalent.ca dans le cadre d’un projet financé par le Gouvernement du Canada par le Fonds d’intégration des personnes handicapées. OPTEZ pour le TALENT – Pour une main-d’œuvre canadienne inclusive est un projet national qui proposera une campagne de sensibilisation pancanadienne visant à bâtir la confiance des employeurs qui cherchent à embaucher des personnes en situation de handicap. La campagne de sensibilisation vise à sensibiliser davantage les employeurs aux talents que les personnes en situation de handicap peuvent apporter à l’effectif. La campagne proposera aussi des ressources pour aider les employeurs à exploiter ce bassin de talent pendant leur recherche d’employés compétents. La CBDC Restigouche : Ce projet est réalisé par la Corporation au bénéfice du développement communautaire (CBDC), située à Campbellton, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Membre du Réseau de développement des collectivités du Canada, la CBDC Restigouche propose une variété de programmes de soutien aux petites entreprises, ainsi que des programmes et projets novateurs dans les domaines de la formation, de la recherche, de la gestion des RH et de l’orientation professionnelle

Réseaux et associations partenaires : La réalisation de ce projet s’effectue en collaboration avec plus de 20 organismes, dont des réseaux de soutien aux personnes en situation de handicap, des fournisseurs de services et des associations professionnelles partout au Canada. Consultez la page Partenaires pour plus de renseignements. Au nombre des participants figure aussi au moins un groupe membre du Réseau de développement des collectivités du Canada par province – un réseau national regroupant 268 organismes à but non lucratif qui offrent des services de petites entreprises aux résidents de collectivités rurales.




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.