NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Question MarkQuick Question:
Is there appropriate access to medical attention if I am in need throughout the school year?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

AMI announces scholarship program for 2017

Accessible Media Inc. (AMI) announced today that the 2017 AMI Robert Pearson Memorial Scholarship campaign will launch Monday, February 6.

(Toronto, January 26, 2017) - 

Entering its sixth year, the AMI Robert Pearson Memorial Scholarship program offers much needed financial assistance to students with a disability. The scholarship was renamed in 2016 in memory of AMI’s former Accessibility Officer, Robert Pearson, who passed away suddenly in December 2015.

In 2017, AMI will once again collaborate with the National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) to administer the program and engage students with disabilities from across the country. Two $5,000 bursaries will be awarded to two deserving students with a permanent disability; one from the English community and one from the French.

The AMI Robert Pearson Memorial Scholarship launches February 6 and concludes April 30, 2017. Complete rules and regulations are available at www.AMI.ca/scholarship and at www.amitele.ca/bourse-ami-tele   

For further information on AMI and its programs and initiatives, please visit www.AMI.ca or www.AMItele.ca

Follow us on Twitter: @AccessibleMedia

Like us on Facebook: Accessible Media Inc.

About Accessible Media Inc. 

Accessible Media Inc. (AMI) is a not-for-profit multimedia organization serving more than five million Canadians who are blind, partially sighted, deaf, hard of hearing, mobility or print restricted. Operating three broadcast services, AMI-tv and AMI-audio in English and AMI-télé in French, AMI’s mission is to make accessible media for all Canadians. To learn more visit AMI.ca and AMItele.ca

About NEADS

Since its founding in 1986, the National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) has had the mandate to support full access to education and employment for post-secondary students and graduates with disabilities across Canada. For further information please visit: www.neads.ca

http://www.ami.ca/news/ami-announces-scholarship-program-for-2017




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
À qui dois-je m’adresser pour obtenir de l’information sur l’aide financière disponible pour payer mes études postsecondaires?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

Accessibilité Média Inc. (AMI) annonce le lancement de son programme de bourses d’études AMI 2017

Montréal, 26 janvier 2017 – Accessibilité Média Inc. (AMI) a annoncé aujourd’hui que le lancement de son programme de bourses d’études AMI 2017 en mémoire de Robert Pearson aurait lieu le lundi 6 février.

Le programme de bourses d’études AMI en mémoire de Robert Pearson, qui en est à sa sixième année, offre une aide financière précieuse aux étudiants ayant une incapacité. Ce programme a été renommé en 2016 en mémoire de Robert Pearson, ancien chef Accessibilité d’AMI, décédé subitement en décembre 2015.

En 2017, AMI s’associera de nouveau avec NEADS (National Educational Association of Disabled Students) pour gérer son programme et atteindre les étudiants ayant une incapacité dans tout le pays. Deux bourses de 5 000 $ seront décernées à deux étudiants méritants ayant une incapacité permanente : un dans la communauté anglophone et un dans la communauté francophone. 

Le programme de bourses d’études AMI en mémoire de Robert Pearson débute le 6 février et se termine le 30 avril 2017. Le règlement complet est disponible à www.amitele.ca/bourse-ami-tele  et à www.AMI.ca/scholarship

Pour de plus amples informations sur AMI et sur ses programmes et initiatives, visitez le site www.AMItele.ca ou www.AMI.ca

Suivez-nous sur Twitter : @amitele1

Aimez-nous sur Facebook : AMI-télé

À propos d'AMI 

Accessibilité Média Inc. (AMI) est un organisme multimédia sans but lucratif au service de plus de cinq millions de Canadiens qui sont aveugles, malvoyants, sourds, malentendants, à mobilité réduite ou incapables de lire les textes imprimés. AMI, qui exploite trois services de diffusion, AMI-tv et AMI audio en anglais et AMI-télé en français, s'est donné pour mission d’être le média accessible par excellence pour tous les Canadiens. Pour en savoir plus, visitez www.amitele.ca ou www.ami.ca. ;

À propos de NEADS

Depuis sa fondation en 1986, l’Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau postsecondaire (NEADS) a pour mandat de promouvoir le plein accès à l’éducation et à l’emploi pour les étudiants et diplômés handicapés du niveau postsecondaire partout au Canada. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez visiter le site www.neads.ca.

Pour de plus amples informations, communiquez avec :

Bouba Slim, Chef des communications et du marketing d’AMI-télé

438-288-3610, bouba.slim@ami.ca 

Frank Smith, coordonnateur national, NEADS

(613) 380-8065, poste 201, frank.smith@neads.ca 

http://www.amitele.ca/news/ami-annonce-son-programme-de-bourses-detudes-2017

 




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.