NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
Where can I go to locate textbooks in alternate formats?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

Invitation to Participate - Episodic Disabilities and Post-Secondary Education in Canada: A Pilot Study to Explore the Perspectives of Students and Disability Service Providers

February 11, 2016 -

As a student who attends a post-secondary education institution in Canada, you are receiving this invitation to participate in a survey about students in post-secondary education institutions with mental health or physical conditions that are episodic in nature and who may or may not have registered for learning and/or evaluation accommodations.

The survey you are being asked to complete is being conducted by a team of researchers from Dalhousie University, and the Canadian Working Group on HIV and Rehabilitation. We are interested in understanding the impact having an episodic mental health or physical condition has had on your life at your post-secondary education institution.

It will take approximately 30 minutes to complete the survey. You can choose to complete it online, on paper, or by phone if you are not able to use online or paper formats. You will be asked to provide some identifying information but we will not ask for nor will your name ever be revealed. Only the research team will have access to your identifying information.

Please click on the link provided below and you will be directed to the project website where you can choose the survey and format that best suits your needs:

Student survey English: https://surveys.dal.ca/opinio/s?s=29315

Student survey French: https://surveys.dal.ca/opinio/s?s=31435

The survey will remain open until March 11, 2016. If you are unable to access these links, or you have any questions concerning this research please contact the Investigators, Dr. Joan Versnel or Dr. Brenda Merritt at the School of Occupational Therapy at Dalhousie University at (902) 494-8804 or jversnel@dal.ca or b.merritt@dal.ca or Wendy Porch, Manager, Episodic Disabilities Initiatives at the Canadian Working Group on HIV and Rehabilitation at (416) 513-0440 x222 or wporch@hivandrehab.ca

Thank you for your participation, Tammy C. Yates, Wendy Porch.

Contact: Canadian Working Group on HIV and Rehabilitation (CWGHR) 1240 Bay Street, Suite 600 Toronto, ON Canada M5R 2A7 Telephone: (416) 513-0440 Fax: (416) 595-0094 Email: info@hivandrehab.ca website: http://www.hivandrehab.ca/en/




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Est-ce qu’il y a une association nationale générale d’étudiants et d’étudiantes du niveau postsecondaire? Est-ce qu’elle s’occupe de la défense des droits des personnes handicapées?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

Lettre d'invitation aux étudiants participants : Invalidités épisodiques et éducation postsecondaire au Canada : une étude pilote visant à examiner les points de vue des étudiants et fournisseurs de services aux personnes handicapées

1 février 2016 -

Le sondage qu'on vous demande de remplir est conduit par une équipe de chercheurs de l'Université Dalhousie et du Groupe de travail canadien sur le VIH et la réinsertion sociale. Ces chercheurs cherchent à comprendre l'impact sur votre vie d'étudiant d'un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire de l'invalidité physique ou mentale épisodique avec laquelle vous vivez.

Ce sondage devrait prendre environ 30 minutes à remplir. Vous pouvez choisir de le remplir en ligne ou sur papier, voire même par téléphone si vous préférez. On vous demandera de nous fournir certains renseignements permettant de vous identifier, mais nous ne vous demanderons pas votre nom et ne le dévoilerons en aucune circonstance. Seule l'équipe de recherche aura accès aux renseignements permettant de vous identifier.

Veuillez cliquer sur le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au site Web du projet, où vous pourrez choisir le format de sondage qui vous convient le mieux et remplir le sondage :

Sondage auprès des étudiants anglais: https://surveys.dal.ca/opinio/s?s=29315

Sondage auprès des étudiants français: https://surveys.dal.ca/opinio/s?s=31435

Le sondage restera ouvert jusqu'au 11 Mars , ici 2016. Si vous ne pouvez pas accéder à ces liens ou si vous avez des questions concernant cette étude, veuillez communiquer directement avec les chercheurs, Dr Joan Versnel ou Dr Brenda Merritt, à la Faculté d'ergothérapie de l'Université Dalhousie, au numéro (902) 494-8804 ou à l'adresse jversnel@dal.ca ou b.merritt@dal.ca, ou Wendy Porch, directrice des Initiatives sur les invalidités épisodiques au Groupe de travail canadien sur le VIH et la réinsertion sociale, au numéro (416) 513-0440, poste 222, ou à l'adresse wporch@hivandrehab.ca. Merci de votre participation. Tammy C. Yates Wendy Porch directrice générale directrice des Initiatives sur les invalidités épisodiques

Groupe de travail canadien sur le VIH et la réinsertion sociale (GTCVRS) 1240, rue Bay, suite 600 Toronto, ON Canada M5R 2A7 Téléphone : (416) 513-0440 Télécopie : (416) 595-0094 Courriel : info@hivandrehab.ca http://www.hivandrehab.ca/fr/




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.