NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
How can I, as a first year university student with a disability, learn to be an effective self-advocate with professors, tutors and other students at my school?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) consultations on the Disability Tax Credit Promoters Restriction Act

The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) is committed to consulting with Canadians on The Disability Tax Credit Promoters Restrictions Act, and to seek feedback on how to simplify the disability tax credit application process and clarify the steps Canadians need to take to apply for the credit.

Message from the Minister

The Government of Canada is working toward building a stronger society that fully includes Canadians with disabilities. One of its primary goals is to work with the disabled community to make sure that persons with disabilities and the family members who support them are well-served by government programs.

People with disabilities have particular needs and challenges. The disability tax credit (DTC) is a non-refundable tax credit that provides tax relief to eligible individuals and, in certain cases, to supporting family members to help them cope with these challenges.

While most people with disabilities are able to complete their DTC eligibility application by themselves, or with the help of a friend or a family member, some may seek the assistance of a third party. The new Disability Tax Credit Promoters Restrictions Act supports people with disabilities by protecting them from excessive fees that promoters might charge for their services. In this way, the Act will contribute to a fair marketplace.

To that end, the Government of Canada is seeking your input on the maximum fee to be allowed under the regulations and whether some promoters can or should be exempt from the reporting requirements. We are also looking for feedback on how the CRA can simplify the DTC application process and clarify the steps Canadians need to take to apply for the credit.

We are committed to working with and supporting persons with disabilities, and I encourage you to share your views with us. I look forward to receiving your feedback on this important program and legislation.


Consultation document

You can view this document in:

    PDF
    HTML (go to Disability Tax Credit Public Consultations)

For people with visual impairments, the following alternate formats are also available:

    E-text
    Large print

Braille and MP3 formats are also available by request. For more information, call 1-800-959-8281 and ask for the online DTC consultation document.

How can I participate?

Participation is voluntary. All information collected, used, or disclosed will be used for research purposes only and administered according to the requirements of the Privacy Act. The full name of participants will not be provided to the government or any third party.

There are four ways to participate:

    In person
    Online
    By email
    By mail

In person

In the coming weeks, the CRA will be conducting in-person consultations in four cities across the country:

English sessions:

Vancouver, British Columbia – November 25, 2014
Toronto, Ontario – November 27, 2014
Halifax, Nova Scotia – December 2, 2014

French session:

Montréal, Quebec – December 4, 2014

Details for the in-person consultations are being confirmed. Please check back often for updates. There are two in-person consultation sessions per city and space is limited. If you are interested in participating, go to Request to participate in the disability tax credit in-person public consultations, or call 1-800-959-8281.

http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/tx/ndvdls/sgmnts/dsblts/dtc/nprsnrg-eng.html

Note

This is not an information session but a consultation where we will be asking you to provide your comments and ideas.

An audio tape of the group session will be produced for research purposes. The tapes will only be used to assist in preparing a report on the research findings and will be properly destroyed once the report is completed.

Online

The CRA is conducting online consultations now until Monday December 15, 2014. If you are interested in participating in the online consultations and making your voice heard, go to Disability Tax Credit Public Consultations.

By email

You can email your comments to the CRA.

DTCPRACONSG@cra-arc.gc.ca

http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/tx/ndvdls/sgmnts/dsblts/dtc/cnslttn-eng.html




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Si je choisis de poursuivre mes études à l’extérieur de ma province ou de mon territoire, est ce que le montant d’aide financière que je pourrai obtenir sera limité?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

L'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) : Consultations sur le crédit d'impôt pour personnes handicapées

L'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) s'est engagée à consulter les Canadiens au sujet de la Loi sur les restrictions applicables aux promoteurs du crédit d'impôt pour personnes handicapées, à obtenir leurs suggestions afin de simplifier le processus de demande du crédit d'impôt pour personnes handicapées et à clarifier les étapes qu'ils doivent suivre pour le demander.

Message de la ministre

Le gouvernement du Canada s’applique à construire une société plus forte qui inclut pleinement les Canadiens handicapés. L’un de ses buts principaux consiste à travailler avec les personnes handicapées afin de s’assurer qu’elles et les membres de la famille qui en prennent soin soient bien servis par les programmes gouvernementaux.

Les personnes handicapées ont des besoins et des défis particuliers. Le crédit d’impôt pour personnes handicapées (CIPH) est un crédit non remboursable qui fournit un allègement fiscal aux particuliers admissibles et, dans certains cas, aux membres de leur famille qui subviennent à leurs besoins, afin de les aider à composer avec ces défis.

La majorité des personnes handicapées sont en mesure de remplir leur demande de CIPH elles-mêmes ou avec l’aide d’un ami ou d’un parent. Toutefois, certaines peuvent demander l’aide d’un tiers. La nouvelle Loi sur les restrictions applicables aux promoteurs du crédit d’impôt pour personnes handicapées protège les personnes handicapées contre les frais excessifs que des promoteurs pourraient demander en échange de leurs services. La Loi contribuera ainsi à un juste marché.

Pour y arriver, le gouvernement du Canada souhaite obtenir vos commentaires sur les frais maximaux qui seraient permis selon le règlement et sur la possibilité d’exempter certains promoteurs des exigences en matière de déclaration. Il veut aussi connaître vos suggestions pour simplifier le processus de demande du CIPH de l’ARC et clarifier les étapes à suivre pour en faire la demande.

Nous tenons à travailler avec les personnes handicapées et à les appuyer, et je vous invite à nous communiquer vos points de vue. J’ai hâte de lire vos commentaires sur cette loi et ce programme importants.
Document de consultation

Vous pouvez visualiser le document en format :

    PDF
    HTML (allez à Consultation en ligne sur le crédit d’impôt pour personnes handicapées)

Les personnes ayant une déficience visuelle peuvent aussi se procurer des versions dans les médias substituts suivants :

    Texte électronique
    Gros caractères

Vous pouvez également obtenir le document en braille et en MP3 sur demande. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, composez le 1-800-959-7383.
Comment puis-je participer?

Votre participation est volontaire. L’information qui sera recueillie, utilisée ou divulguée servira à des fins de recherche seulement. Elle sera administrée conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Le nom complet des participants ne sera pas donné au gouvernement ni à toute autre partie.

Vous pouvez participer de quatre façons :

    En personne
    En ligne
    Par courriel
    Par la poste

En personne

Au cours des prochaines semaines, l'ARC tiendra des consultations en personne dans quatre villes du pays :

Séances en anglais :

Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique – le 25 novembre 2014
Toronto, Ontario – le 27 novembre 2014
Halifax, Nouvelle-Écosse – le 2 décembre 2014

Séance en français :

Montréal, Québec – le 4 décembre 2014

Les détails concernant les consultations en personne restent à confirmer. Vérifiez souvent le site Web pour toute mise à jour. Il y a deux séances de consultation en personne par ville et les places sont limitées. Si vous souhaitez vous inscrire, allez à Demande de participation aux consultations en personne sur le crédit d'impôt pour personnes handicapées, ou en composant le 1-800-959-7383.
Remarque

Il ne s'agit pas d'une séance d'information, mais bien d'une consultation au cours de laquelle nous vous demanderons de donner vos commentaires et vos idées.

L’ARC produira un enregistrement audio ou vidéo de la séance de groupe à des fins de recherche. Seul le chercheur utilisera cet enregistrement afin de rédiger un rapport sur les résultats de recherche. L’enregistrement sera détruit dès que ce rapport aura été rédigé.

http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/tx/ndvdls/sgmnts/dsblts/dtc/nprsnrg-fra.html

En ligne

L’ARC tient actuellement des consultations en ligne jusqu’au lundi 15 décembre 2014. Si vous voulez y participer et donner votre opinion, allez à Consultation en ligne sur le crédit d’impôt pour personnes handicapées.

Par courriel

Vous pouvez envoyer vos commentaires par courriel à l'ARC.
DTCPRACONSG@cra-arc.gc.ca

http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/tx/ndvdls/sgmnts/dsblts/dtc/cnslttn-fra.html




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.