NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
Will there be any fees that come with the use of special services at the post-secondary level?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

Guide for Students With Disabilities in Transition to College and University in Ontario

A new online Resource Guide for Students With Disabilities: Transition to Post-Secondary Education is now available!

This guide has been created by the Regional Assessment and Resource Centre (RARC) and was funded by the Ontario Government. RARC provides accurate and comprehensive assessments and follow-up services to post-secondary students with Learning Disabilities and ADHD. RARC provides these services to students at Queen’s University and St. Lawrence College in Kingston, Ontario and at other institutions across Southeastern Ontario. The guide is available here: http://www.transitionresourceguide.ca/

This guide is a way for students with disabilities to arm themselves with knowledge they need to access resources at college and university and to make a successful transition from secondary to post-secondary school. It is aimed to support students as they make the transition in two ways. The Resources section outlines how students with disabilities are supported at post-secondary school. The information is general to all publicly funded colleges and universities in Ontario, is intended to help students and their families know what to expect as they prepare for the transition to post-secondary.

The Colleges and Universities sections provide more details regarding the specific available services at post-secondary schools in Ontario. This section has been compiled from websites and key personnel at post-secondary institutions, with links and contacts provided for students.

This guide is meant as a starting point for potential students as they prepare for post-secondary school and research the different schools that will meet their individual needs. Students are encouraged to continue to research their preferred colleges and universities in more depth, and to visit their campuses before making a final decision.

For more information about RARC or their services, visit http://www.queensu.ca/rarc

Regional Assessment and Resource Centre

Mackintosh-Corry Hall, B100
68 University Avenue
Queen's University
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Phone: (613) 533-6311
Fax: (613) 533-6564




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Quels sont mes droits en tant que personne handicapée voulant poursuivre des études postsecondaires?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

Guide de ressources pour étudiants handicapés Transition à l’éducation postsecondaire disponible

Guide de ressources pour étudiants handicapés Transition à l’éducation postsecondaire disponible maintenant! http://www.transitionresourceguide.ca/fr

Le présent guide a été créé par le Regional Assessment and Resource Centre (RARC). Le RARC offre des évaluations précises et détaillées ainsi que des services de suivi aux étudiants souffrant de troubles d'apprentissage ou de THADA, qui poursuivent des études postsecondaires. Le RARC offre ces services aux étudiants de l'Université Queen's et du Collège St. Lawrence de Kingston, en Ontario, ainsi qu'à d'autres institutions d'enseignement situées dans la sud-est de la province. Pour en savoir plus sur le RARC et sur ses services, visitez ce site Web (en anglais seulement): http://www.queensu.ca/rarc

Objectif du guide

Le guide permet aux étudiants handicapés d'acquérir les connaissances requises pour accéder aux ressources offertes par les divers collèges et universités, afin d'assurer le succès de leur transition des études secondaires aux études postsecondaires. Il vise à appuyer les étudiants en période de transition de deux façons. Les sections du chapitre Ressources indiques comment les étudiants handicapés sont appuyés dans les établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire. L'information qui s'y trouve s'applique à tous les collèges et les universités publiques de l'Ontario et sert à aider les étudiants et leurs familles à savoir à quoi s'attendre lorsqu'ils font la transition aux études postsecondaires.

Les sections Collèges et Universités renferment de l'information plus détaillée sur les services offerts par les institutions d'enseignement postsecondaire de l'Ontario.  Cette information a été recueillie à partir des sites Web et du personnel-clé de ces institutions, et elle est accompagnée de liens et de noms de personnes-ressources mis à la disposition des étudiants qui souhaitent avoir de plus amples renseignements.

Le guide est un point de départ pour les étudiants qui veulent faire.

Regional Assessment and Resource Centre
Mackintosh-Corry Hall, B100
68 University Avenue
Queen's University
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Phone: (613) 533-6311
Fax: (613) 533-6564




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.