NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Question MarkQuick Question:
Will going to school outside my province or territory limit my ability to access funding?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Conferences

NEADS Conference 2000 - "Networking, Educating, Advocating: Delivering Success in the New Millennium"

Corporate Sponsors

The NEADS Year 2000 Conference wishes to recognize the support of its corporate sponsors, whose assistance reflects their commitment to our goals of guaranteeing full access to postsecondary education and employment of persons with disabilities.

Premiere

Bank of Montreal

A COMMITMENT TO OUR PEOPLE

AT BANK OF MONTREAL, WE'RE COMMITTED TO CREATING A WORK-PLACE WHERE EVERY INDIVIDUAL CAN STAND OUT AND BE VALUED

As a result, we benefit from the diversity in all its forms, by bringing enriched perspectives to our decision-making. Recognized as an employer of choice because of our many leading-edge human resources policies and practices, we are committed to workplace equality by providing a supportive work environment. This includes a comprehensive policy of workplace accommodation that provides support for people with disabilities throughout the recruitment process and in their day-to-day employment activities with the Bank. Check out our web site at www.bmo.com.

IBM Canada
Our diversity goal is to create a work environment free of barriers where each employee is valued and can contribute fully. This means establishing effective workplace policies that provide the foundation for building an equitable work environment.

Today our employees recognize that valuing diversity is an integral part of our success. Not only does it help us to attract and retain top talent, it also strengthens our competitiveness by enabling us to better reflect the growing diversity of both the external labour force and the marketplace.

We encourage employees to participate in leadership training, mentoring, and informal networking opportunities specific to their needs. We also offer flexible work options to help employees balance the demands of work and personal obligations. IBM also offers a number of initiatives focused on People with Disabilities.

IBM introduced an Accommodation Fund that covers the cost of services and adaptive equipment that is not part of the standard workstation setup. In this way, we are able to create a level playing field for potential hires. At IBM s Accessibility Centre (www.ibm.com/able), we are focused on finding products and solutions for people with disabilities. Our team works to provide people with disabilities greater access to information and technology.

IBM recognizes that people with disabilities represent an enormous potential talent pool. Each year IBM also hosts the CNIB-Gretzky Summer Computer in Recreation and Education (SCORE) Camp that brings blind and visually impaired teens from around the world together to develop their technology skills and share common experiences. IBM employees who are blind and visually impaired mentor the youth during the camp. An informal network group for blind and visually impaired employees also provides opportunities for meeting, coaching, and sharing information.

At IBM we recognize that none of us is as strong as all of us.

Scotia Bank

OUR COMMITMENT TO EMPLOYMENT EQUITY

Scotiabank is committed to the principles of employment equity. This includes a commitment to treat all employees fairly, and to maintain a work environment that supports the productivity, personal goals, dignity and self-respect of all employees. In keeping with this philosophy, Scotiabank continues to develop and refine strategies to ensure equal opportunity in employment for all employees.

While a strong policy provides the framework for equitable workplace, Scotiabank s commitment goes beyond words. We invite all women and men including persons with disabilities, visible minorities and Aboriginal people to learn more about us, and explore carrer opportunities with Scotiabank. If you are interested in knowing more about Scotiabank, contact or visit your local branch, or contact our Human Resources Offices.

Associate

Braille Jymico Delta Ottawa Hotel and Suites Toronto Dominion Bank Via Rail Canada


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
À qui les étudiants ayant des troubles d’apprentissage peuvent-ils s’adresser afin de recevoir des fonds pour les aider à payer les frais d’évaluation de leur état?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Conférences

Conférence 2000: Réseauter, éduquer, revendiquer: Livrer la réussite dans le nouveau millénaire

Commanditaires Corporatif

La conférence 2000 de NEADS est reconnaissante aux entreprises commanditaires pour leur soutien. L'assistance de ceux-ci démontre leur engagement à nos objectifs d'assurer l'accessibilité complète à l'éducation postsecondaire et au plein emplois pour les personnes ayant des incapacités.

Premiere

Banque de Montréal

UN ENGAGEMENT EN VERS NOS GENS

À LA BANQUE DE MONTRÉAL, NOUS NOUS EFFORCONS DE CRÉER UN LIEU DE TRAVAIL OU CHAQUE PERSONNE PEUT ÉVOLUER ET ETRE RECONNUE

Par consequent, notre processus décisionnel tire parti de la diversité des perspectives et des valeurs de notre personnel. Reconnu comme un employeur de choix grace à notre application des pratiques les plus nouvelles en gestion des resources humaines, nous nous efforçons de promouvoir un milieu de travail égalitaire qui permet aux employé(e)s d atteindre leur plein potentiel. C est avec un tel objectif que nous avons élaboré une politique détaillée sur l adaptation du lieu de travail, grace à laquelle les personnes handicapées jouissent du soutien voulu duant le processus de recrutement et dans leurs activités de travail quotidiennes au sein de la Banque.

IBM Canada

Notre objectif en matière de diversité est de créer un environnement de travail sans obstacles, où chaque employé est valorisé et peut apporter sa pleine contribution. Cela suppose la mise en oeuvre de politiques efficaces qui sont essentielles à l établissement d un milieu de travail équitable.

Les employés d IBM savent très bien que la valorisation de la diversité fait partie intégrante de notre succès. Non seulement cela nous aide à attirer et à retenir les meilleurs, mais cela renforce également notre compétitivité en nous permettant de mieux refléter la diversité croissante de la population active et du marché.

Nous encourageons nos employés à participer à de la formation en leadership, à des projets de mentorat et à des activités non officielles leur donnant l occasion de se faire des contacts répondant à leurs besoins. Nous leur offrons des options de travail souples afin de les aider à atteindre un équilibre entre les exigences du travail et les obligations personnelles. IBM mène également plusieurs projets pour intégrer les personnes handicapées.

IBM a lancé le Fonds d aménagement et de soutien, qui assume le coût des services et de l équipement adaptés ne faisant pas partie du poste de travail standard. Nous pouvons ainsi offrir un environnement approprié aux employés potentiels. Au Centre d accessibilité d IBM (www.ibm.com/able), nous nous consacrons à trouver des produits et des solutions pour les personnes handicapées. Notre équipe travaille dans le but de fournir à ces dernières un meilleur accès à l information et à la technologie.

IBM est consciente du fait que les personnes handicapées représentent un énorme réservoir de compétences. Chaque année, IBM organise le camp d été SCORE (Summer Computer Opportunities in Recreation and Education) CNIB-Gretzky, qui réunit des adolescents aveugles et malvoyants du monde entier. Ceux-ci viennent y parfaire leur formation technologique et vivre des expériences communes. Des employés d IBM aveugles ou malvoyants encadrent les jeunes pendant la durée du camp. Un réseau d échange informel pour ces employés leur donne également l occasion de se réunir, de se conseiller et de partager des informations.

Chez IBM, nous savons qu il faut être «tous ensemble pour agir».

Banque Scotia

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT DANS LE DOMAINE DE L ÉQUITÉ EN MATIERE D EMPLOI

À la Banque Scotia, nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour faire de l équité en matière d emploi une réalité quotidienne. Pour nous, souscrire à l équité. c est offrir à tous nos employés sans discrimination un environnement professionnel favorisant la productivité, le développement personnel, la dignité et le respect de soi. Dans cette optique, la Banque Scotia développe et améliore des strategies permettant de garantir l égalité des chances pour tous ses employés.

Notre politique en ce domaine permet la mise en place d un environnement sans discrimination. Mais notre engagement va encore au-déla. Nous invitons tout particulièrement les personnes handicapées, les personnes appartenant aux minorities visibles, les femmes et les personnes autochtones à venie s informer à notre sujet et étudier les possibilities de carrière à Banque Scotia. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur la Banque Scotia, passez ou téléphonez à notre succursale la plus proche ou contactez notre service de Personnel.

Associé

Braille Jymico Delta Ottawa Hotel and Suites Banque TD Via Rail Canada


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.