NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Question MarkQuick Question:
Which federal government office can I contact to obtain information on programs and services for disabled persons?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

NEADS Board of Directors Statement of Principles

July 18, 2010

We, the members of the Board of Directors of the National Educational Association of Disabled Students, envision this Board an ACTIVE, ENGAGED and INTERACTIVE entity, with OVERSIGHT AUTHORITY over the business of the Association. We will undertake this charge and responsibility under the principles of GOOD GOVERNANCE, TRANSPARENCY and ACCOUNTABILITY.

It is our collective responsibility to set the direction of the Association, in the short and long term; to ensure the smooth operation and continuance of the Association; to work closely with the staff, while overseeing their function and effectiveness; and to serve as ambassadors for the Association and its work in our local jurisdictions.

It is our individual responsibility to take advantage of all the leadership and skill development opportunities the Association provides; to participate in Board meetings and the work of Standing and Special Committees; to engage with fellow Board members and staff in a constructive and respectful manner; and to serve the Association to the best of our capabilities.

As we are accountable to the Associationís membership for our stewardship of NEADS, so is the Staff of the Association accountable to the Board for all its activities on behalf of the Association and the Board. We will work together to ensure that our obligations to the Association and its membership are met, and that we continue to meet the expectation, both internal and external, of executing our work on time, under budget, and with dedication and perseverance.

The success of our individual and collective efforts will be measured in the success of the Association. It is our responsibility as a Board to receive, review and understand the performance measures of the Association; to determine how well our decisions as individuals and as a unit are being implemented; and to recommend action as appropriate, be it by Staff, the relevant Committee, or by the Board as a whole.

We are the ultimate arbiters of the Associationís business, responsible for its decisions and liable for its actions. We accept this charge, and pledge to work in harmony for the success of the Association.


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Quels sont mes droits en tant que personne handicapée voulant poursuivre des études postsecondaires?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Énoncé de principes du conseil d’administration de NEADS

18 juillet 2010

Nous, membres du conseil d’administration de l’Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau postsecondaire, concevons ce conseil comme une entité ACTIVE, ENGAGÉE et INTERACTIVE, dotée d’une FONCTION de SURVEILLANCE des affaires de l’Association. Nous allons assumer cette fonction et cette responsabilité en appliquant les principes de BONNE GOUVERNANCE, de TRANSPARENCE et d’OBLIGATION DE RENDRE COMPTE.

Nous avons la responsabilité collective d’établir l’orientation à court et à long terme de l’Association; d’assurer le bon fonctionnement et la continuation de l’Association; de collaborer étroitement avec le personnel, tout en surveillant leur travail et leur efficacité; et de servir d’ambassadeurs de l’Association et de son travail dans nos provinces et territoires respectifs.

Nous avons individuellement la responsabilité de profiter de toutes les possibilités que nous offre l’Association de perfectionner nos capacités de leadership et nos compétences; de participer aux réunions du conseil d’administration et aux travaux des comités permanents et spéciaux; de communiquer avec nos collègues au conseil d’administration et avec le personnel de manière constructive et respectueuse; et de servir l’Association de notre mieux.

Tout comme nous devons répondre de notre administration de NEADS devant les membres de l’Association, ainsi le personnel de l’Association doit répondre devant le conseil d’administration de toutes les activités dans lesquelles il s’engage au nom de l’Association et de son conseil d’administration. Nous allons travailler ensemble pour nous assurer de remplir toutes nos obligations à l’égard de l’Association et de ses membres et de continuer de répondre aux attentes internes et externes en ce qui concerne l’exécution de notre travail à temps, sans dépassement du budget et avec dévouement et persévérance.

Le succès de l’Association témoignera du succès de nos efforts individuels et collectifs. En tant que conseil d’administration, nous avons la responsabilité de recevoir, d’examiner et de comprendre les mesures du rendement de l’Association; de déterminer l’efficacité avec laquelle nos décisions en tant qu’individus et en tant qu’entité sont mises en œuvre; et de recommander des mesures appropriées que devront prendre les membres du personnel, le comité pertinent ou le conseil d’administration dans son ensemble.

Nous sommes les arbitres ultimes en ce qui concerne les affaires de l’Association et nous sommes responsables de ses décisions et de ses actions. Nous acceptons cette responsabilité et nous promettons de travailler en harmonie afin d’assurer le succès de l’Association.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.